BBC HARDTALK with Kenneth O’Keefe on the Israeli Attack on FLOTILLA to Gaza [MUST SEE VIDEO]

Ken
O’Keefe (left) As a US Marine on the USS Ponce – Mediterranean summer
1990

An articulate and angry Kenneth O’Keefe, in a pretty intense
interview, with BBC. He was on the MV Mavi Marmara
ship carrying aid to Gaza, when Israeli commandos raided the ship,
killing nine peace activists onboard and wounding several. Kenneth
claims he helped disarm the Israeli commandos. He starts of at the very
outset by stating, “Palestinians are  killed everyday by Israelis and
we never hear about it in the Media.” A classic  BBC HARDTALK, every bit
worth watching.

Part 1 of 3

Part 2 of 3

Part 3 of 3

Excerpt of Kenneth O’Keefe Biography  –  Source: Kenneth
Website – World
Citizen – Ken O’Keefe

Biography
I was born in July of 1969, I have worked as an entrepreneur, marine
conservationist, and Human Rights Activist. Born in California, I
renounced my American citizenship on March 1, 2001 in Vancouver Canada. I
now proudly hold Irish, Hawaiian and Palestinian citizenship. although
my ultimate allegiance is to all people and thus I am in truth a world
citizen.

Before I was conscious however I served in the United States Marine
Corps. During the 1991 Gulf War I was ordered, along with several
hundred thousand other service members, to take experimental injections
and pills that have since been identified as a factor in “Gulf War
Syndrome”, many have subsequently died from this condition. I also have
reason to believe that I/we were exposed to Depleted Uranium while in
Kuwait and on the border of Iraq.

As a Marine I spoke out openly about abuse of power by my “superiors”
and as a consequence I paid a heavy price. I realised that honour and
integrity were virtues which are often punished rather then rewarded and
the Marines supplied me with my first serious taste of injustice. This
experience taught me one central lesson, just how precious freedom is.
Upon my discharge for the Marines I vowed to never relinquish my freedom
again and to defend freedom without fear.

This entry was posted in Palestine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

